Where to watch and live streaming details in India

India meet Afghanistan in the final of the Asian Games 2023 men’s cricket competition at the Pingfeng Campus Cricket Field in Hangzhou on Saturday, October 7.

The Men in Blue bokked their place in the final by hammering Bangladesh by nine wickets in the first semifinal on Friday. Meanwhile, Afghanistan stunned Pakistan by four wickets in the second last-four clash.

India won the toss and opted to bowl first in their knockout game against Bangladesh. The spinners dominated proceedings as Sai Kishore (3-12) and Washington Sundar (2-15) throttled Bangladesh.

Tilak Varma, Ravi Bishnoi and Shahbaz Ahmed also chipped in with one wicket apiece as Bangladesh were restricted to 96-9. India romped home in their chase in 9.2 overs as Varma (55* off 26) and captain Ruturaj Gaikwad (40* off 26) played blazing knocks.

In the second semifinal of the Asian Games 2023 men’s cricket event, Fareed Ahmad (3-15), Qais Ahmad (2-11) and Zahir Khan (2-20) starred with the ball as Afghanistan skittled out Pakistan for 115 in 18 overs.

Noor Ali Zadran (39) and captain Gulbadin Naib (26*) then ensured a place for Afghanistan in the final by getting home in 17.5 overs.

India vs Afghanistan, Asian Games 2023 Final: Telecast channel list in India

The live telecast of India vs Afghanistan Asian Games 2023 final T20 cricket game will be available on Sony Sports network channels.

According to a post on Sony Sports’ X handle, the final can be watched live on Sony Sports Ten 1, Sony Sports Ten 3 and Sony Sports Ten 4. The game will start at 11:30 am IST.

READ MORE  'The Golden Bachelor' Turns Grief Into Joy

India vs Afghanistan, Asian Games 2023 Final: Live streaming in India

The live streaming of the India vs Afghanistan Asian Games 2023 final in the men’s cricket event can be watched on the Sony Liv app and the sonyliv.com website.

India vs Afghanistan, Asian Games 2023 Final: Squads

India squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Jitesh Sharma (w), Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Arshdeep Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Prabhsimran Singh, Akash Deep

Afghanistan squad: Sediqullah Atal, Mohammad Shahzad (w), Noor Ali Zadran, Shahidullah Kamal, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib (c), Sharafuddin Ashraf, Qais Ahmad, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Zahir Khan, Zubaid Akbari, Wafiullah Tarakhil, Sayed Shirzad, Nijat Masood

Quick Links

More from Sportskeeda

Edited by Renin Wilben Albert

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top